RGS Awards for RACE Working Group Members

Left: Margaret Byron. Right: Parvati Raghuram.

We are pleased to hear that our chair Margaret Byron and committee member Parvati Raghuram have both been chosen to receive awards at the next Annual General Meeting. Margaret is receiving the Taylor & Francis Award for the promotion of diversity in the teaching of human geography, and Parvati is receiving the Murchinson Award for furthering geographical understandings of mobility. Congratulations to both recipients! We will report back from the ceremony and the AGM after 6 June. In the meantime, please take a look at our upcoming teaching workshop. It is now open for registration.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: